Start Reading the Books!

Really, all the books, down below in free .pdf format.

Why? Because I believe the ideas and stories were freely given to me, so I will freely share them with you.

Below are the books in order, followed by the prequel and a short story which would fit into Book Seven.

You may read and share but you may NOT profit from them. (I haven’t either, by the way. My total net income from these books has been $0. I do get small residuals from sales, but I donate 100% of that to LDS charities.)

BOOK ONE: The Forest at the Edge of the World, Click Here for the .pdf.

BOOK TWO: Soldier at the DoorCLICK HERE for the .pdf.

BOOK THREE: The Mansions of Idumea, CLICK HERE for the .pdf.

BOOK FOUR: Falcon in the Barn, CLICK HERE for the .pdf.

BOOK FIVE: Safety Assured Leaving East of Medicetti, CLICK HERE for the .pdf.

BOOK SIX: Flight of the Wounded Falcon, CLICK HERE for the .pdf

BOOK SEVEN: The Soldier in the Middle of the World, CLICK HERE for the .pdf.

BOOK EIGHT: The Last Day, CLICK HERE for the .pdf.

PREQUEL: The Walls in the Middle of Idumea. Taking place four decades before Book 1, this tells the story of High General Pere Shin and the servants of King Querul. A quick read at only 180 pages, it’s also a good way to start the entire series. :  The Walls in the Middle of Idumea, Forest Prequel–Patricia Strebel Mercer All Rights Reserved.docx

*All nine books are also available at Amazon in both Kindle or e-reader format, and paperback

Short Story Teeria Rigoff, age 50 (which I’ll likely add in to Book 7 when I get to reading it). There’s a professional audio book version of me reading this! Click on the image below (or here) to go straight to the .pdf file. Want to listen to the  instead? Exclusively here, the AUDIO FORMAT! Click here to listen to me reading it out loud (no one else would do it, sorry).

Freely given, freely shared.

Creative Commons License

These works are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License. This means that you are free to share this work online, or print it for your own use, but you may not change the book in any way through additions, deletions or alterations, or imply you have written any of the text, or anything else of that nature. You may also not profit from this book in any manner.

10 thoughts on “Start Reading the Books!

    • Thanks for writing!
      I have a working draft of a prequel series about Lek and Lorixania, but it’s going to be very slow in coming. I teach school full-time, and have a family, so writing gets fit in here and there at odd times. It’s all in my head, I just can’t get it out onto my screen fast enough!
      I wish I had a timetable to give you, but it’s at least another year for the first book. Sorry. (Unless I miraculous suddenly have a lot of time . . .)


  1. Beautiful tale of world, and faith and peoples. I loved every book of the series and I hardly wait for the fifth one. When is scheduled to appear?
    Keeping an eye wide opened 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s